top of page
  • lanekari1

92 Thoughts on the 2020 Golden Globes

92 Thoughts on the 2020 Golden Globes

  1. Ricky Gervais’ 5th time hosting the golden globes. Wow

  2. Yea Amy Poehler, raise those eyebrows

  3. Hahaha. License plate by felicity Huffman

  4. Wow. Some of these jokes are awkward.

  5. "Leonardo DiCaprio attended the premiere of once upon a time in Hollywood and by the end his date as too old for him", haha

  6. Carol Burnett and Ellen Degeneres get to sit together. So jealous!

  7. Tom Hanks is not having this monologue.

8. Romy Youssef. Never heard of him. But he was sitting way in the back, so they must not have thought he was going to win

9. Ok, I’m not the only one who hasn’t seen his show.

10. Russell Crowe. I wanted him to win

11. Aw. That was sweet. He’s not there because he’s in Australia. That’s heartbreaking.

12. What a good message.

13. Awkwafina, I love you

14. Yay! Standing ovation for Elton john and Bernie Taupin

15. Rocketman was so good

16. Why does Ricky Gervais have cards? Can he not read off the prompter?

17. I still need to watch Chernobyl and Barry. I added them to my Hulu watchlist and just haven’t watched them yet

18. I love Big Little Lies!

19. I need to watch Killing Eve and The Morning Show.

20. That Hollywood Foreign Press Association Guy should host the show. I liked him way better than Ricky Gervais.

21. Kerry Washington, scandalous. Haha, didn’t even mean that pun.

23. Need to watch The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel.

24. Phoebe Waller-Bridge. Into this outfit.

25. That’s a sweet way to say it, “Overcome the one inch tall barrier of subtitles and a world of films will be opened up to you.”

26. Everyone always thinks of Pierce Bronsnan as James Bond but I always think of him in Dante’s Peak, a movie that we watched in 7th grade science class.

27. KATE MCKINNON

28. Ellen is getting the Carol Burnett award. Makes sense why they’re sitting together.

29. I just love all three of them.

30. Yesssss Kate McKinnon. Did you just come out? YESSS GIRL. (side note: this was not her coming out. she came out years ago. oops)

31. 96 Daytime Emmy’s!

32. Ellen can do no wrong.

33. Literally crying over this montage for Ellen. I need to meet her.

34. Kate and Ellen in the sparkly suits. Queens.

35. Knives Out just did not look good to me. Maybe I’ll try it on DVD.

36. I love Tim Allen and Lauren Graham.

37. Billy Porter’s outfit. COME ONNNNNN!

38. Margot Robbie looks amazing.

39. I need to see Bombshell. It’s not playing in town.

41. That’s fun that she got to present an award to someone she also worked with.

42. Quentin Tarantino is like everyone who’s ever worked on a group project. I would like to thank me, myself, and I. I did it. I wrote it.

43. Obsessed with both Amy Poehler and Taylor Swift’s looks.

44. So many good animated films

45. Missing Link. Literally the one that I haven’t seen is the one that won. Ok then.

46. Leo and Brad

47. I need to watch Once Upon a Time in Hollywood. I meant to see it in theaters and never had 3+ hours to commit. I just put it on hold at the library and I’m 21 in line. Hurry up, 20 other people.

48. I love this look on Gwyneth Paltrow. But she’s probably the only person who could pull it off.

49. I WANT TO SEE RICHARD JEWELL.

50. This is such a pretty dress on Laura Dern.

51. Wow, she was 14 her first time there. What an accomplishment.

52. Her hair is pretty

53. Priyanka looks amazing.

54. I wanted the Politician to win. I haven’t even watched it yet, but just from the trailer, it should win.

56. YAY! Rocketman!

57. Oh no. Don’t let Elton fall!

58. Their first award together and it’s a story about their life and writing partnership. That’s so special.

59. I haven’t heard of JoJo Rabbit. It looks good.

60. Zoey Kravtiz’s hair looks pretty.

61. Patricia Arquette for the Act. The Act was so good.

62. Wow, her boobs are ouuuuut. That’s a wardrobe malfunction waiting to happen.

63. Olivia Colman! She seems so sweet. I loved her in the Favourite!

64. I love Tom Hanks.

65. Tom Hanks said, “That’s sweet.” That’s you, Tom! You’re sweet.

66. So many iconic movies.

67. Who did he fist bump?

68. AWWW! Tom Hanks, you old sap!

69. Everyone making me cry today.

70. No female directors were nominated. Cool.

71. I like the bra part of Cate Blanchett’s dress but these sleeves…

72. Joker was so intense.

73. UNBELIVABLE WAS AMAZING

74. I wonder where I can watch Fosse/Verdon.

76. I cannot with this dress on Jennifer Lopez.

77. Need to see Little Women.

78. How is Tom Hanks the supporting actor in It’s A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood??

79. Too bad Jennifer Aniston wasn’t the presenter for this award.

81. If you see a chance to be kind to someone tomorrow, take it. YES

82. Elton John is so happy for Taron Egerton

83. Scarlet Johansson looks pretty

84. I LOVE BOOKSMART

85. I love Awkwafina too!! Yay!!

86. Will Ferrell!

87. Joaquin Phoneix deserved to win. That role was insane. And he lost like 50+ pounds. Just insane.

89. Is he drunk though?

90. I’m ready to see Judy. I have it on hold at the library.

91. I like this look from Sandy B!

92. Well, now I guess I’ll have to check out 1917.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page