top of page
  • lanekari1

Tuesday Ten: TV Shows

Tuesday Ten: TV Shows

Ok, so “TV” shows is a little bit of an incorrect term, because most of these are shows available on streaming services, but nonetheless, here are six shows I’m into right now, and four I want to try!

I just finished this series for the first time and wow it was great. It is insane to think that there are actually people that rich. There were so many twists and turns and super unexpected things happening. It kept me entertained the whole time. I can’t wait for the reboot.

I love Gilmore Girls. I have seen the show in it’s entirety probably 15 times. The fall is the perfect time to watch it. The show is set in Connecticut and on the show there is a lot of sweaters and leaves. It pairs perfect with coffee and snacks for your next binge day.

I binged this series on Netflix, and now am watching the current (and last) season on network television. It’s hilarious and heartwarming. I’m sad that it’s the last season.

The Challenge is like Survivor and Fear Factor in one. This is the 35th season and I have watched probably 20 of the seasons. I love the actual challenges and eliminations that happen on the show. I have no idea where they come up with these insane things. The eating challenges are always my favorite. They have the contestants eat the grossest things possible.

This show is a short, easy binge, and definitely worth your time. The main character is played by Gabriel ‘Fluffy’ Inglesias. He is hilarious in this show. But the show is not just funny, it’s also thought provoking. I’m so glad that Netflix renewed the show for another season.

There are not too many shows that I watch live, as in right when they premier each week, but this is one of them. I love the main character, Max, but each doctor on the show is interesting. The doctor Iggy is probably my favorite character; followed closely by VJ. And the fact that this show and the hospital portrayed is based on a true story and real hospital make it that much more interesting to me.

I saw the trailer for this Netflix show on Instagram, and it looked amazing. After I saw the trailer, I listened to a podcast where Ben Platt (the main character) was the guest. This show may be my next binge, in between Christmas movies.

What are you watching?

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page