top of page
  • lanekari1

Tuesday Ten: Products I'm Loving

Tuesday Ten: Ten Items I’ve Purchased Lately That I’m Loving

1. Amazon Dress- This dress by R Vivimos (available on Amazon) is my favorite. It is available in 38 or 39 colors, I have it in five colors and just ordered another one. I literally ordered one last week and another one yesterday. The dress is so comfortable but looks chic. My favorite way to wear it is with a pair of sneakers, a headband, and a cute handbag.

2. Roku- I had a Roku a while ago and lost it when I moved a couple times ago. I never replaced it because I was able to stream Netflix and Hulu through my cable box. No problem. Then, Disney+ came out and I was bummed I couldn’t watch it on my TV, but I watched Disney+ on my computer or tablet. BUT THEN Hamilton was available on Disney+. I bought a Roku immediately so I could stream Hamilton on my TV. It was totally worth it. Plus, I like being able to watch all my old favorites on my TV too. Some of my Disney+ favorites are Lizzie McGuire, Remember the Titans, Smart Guy, Boy Meets World, I’ll Be Home for Christmas, Sister Act (1 is good but 2 is my favorite), Aladdin, Inside Out, and Hannah Montana.

3. Ice Roller- This thing is life changing. I originally bought this ice roller to roll on my face in the mornings to decrease puffiness but I have ended up using it on my body more. My feet and legs have been pretty swollen this summer; this roller helps to decrease the swelling. Also, it’s ice- so it feels nice on hot days.

4. Initial Necklace- I wear this necklace from Amazon on most days. I have had it for about a month and it has not tarnished at all. The layered necklace look is so in right now and this necklace is a low cost way to stay on trend!

5. Neck Fan- I feel so dumb wearing this fan but it is so comforting I don’t really care. It wraps around your neck nicely and the fans point at your face. It has a USB charger and stays charged for about 4 hours depending on which of the three speeds you are using.

6. Earring Holder- I have a jewelry addiction. I have tried quite a few earring holders but this one is my favorite. It has a simple look that does not distract from the beauty of the earrings. It can hold A LOT of earrings but doesn’t take up a lot of space because it folds.

7. Boom Chicka Pop Purple Popcorn- The slogan for pringles is “Once you pop, you just can’t stop” but I think that should be the slogan for Boom Chicka Pop because there is no stopping once you start snacking. I can easily eat an entire bag in one sitting. The purple is my favorite. This is making me hungry, just thinking about it.

8. Act Like a Lady Book- I first heard of the LadyGang when they had a TV show on the E! Network. Then I started listening to their podcast; it is now my favorite podcast. I listen faithfully every week. I was so excited when they announced they wrote a book because I love memoirs, especially if they have juicy stories or celebrity gossip. This book was all that and more. Be on the look out for a full book review here on the blog!

9. Hamilton Soundtrack- To be totally transparent, I have not purchased this soundtrack but I feel like I have because I listen to it almost every single day. I have it playing right now in fact. I like to have it on in the background or when I need a pick me up. It’s just so good.

10. Huggies Baby Wipes- This is such a random thing, but I use baby wipes for EVERYTHING. I wash my face and body with them. (TMI- they are especially useful when you’re on your period) I use them to wipe out my sink after I do a clay mask. I use them to wipe down stuff in my car, to clean the table, and for anything else I can think of.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page