top of page
  • lanekari1

Tuesday Ten: Roadtrip Essentials

Tuesday Ten

Roadtrip Essentials

  1. Audiobook. I love audiobooks all the time but they are especially good companions on long road trips. Some audiobooks I have loved are Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens, How to American by Jimmy O Yang, Born a Crime by Trevor Noah, and Becoming by Michelle Obama.

  2. Tunes. Sometimes you need to pep it up while driving, this is where the tunes come in. I like throwback jams. The 2000s pop Pandora station is amazing.

  3. Hand Sanitizer, Face Mask, Disinfectant Wipes #coronavirus

  4. Change. You ALWAYS need change on a roadtrip. You can use it for a toll booth, snacks at the rest stop, or my personal favorite- pressed pennies.

  5. Snacks. Bring your own or stop at rest stops and fast food restaurants, you always get hungry in the car.

  6. Comfy Clothes. An absolute MUST! I would rather drive shoeless than anything else. I also like to be cool, so I crank the air and put on a hoodie (when it’s not a million degrees out). During the winter months, I will always take my coat off when driving. Comfort is everything.

  7. Neck Pillow. You will look super cool when speeding past your fellow drivers.

  8. Games. If driving with other people some good car games are travel scrabble, roadtrip bingo, or the ever faithful licnese plate game. I have played the license plate game by myself before- gotta stay entertained.

  9. Phone Charger. Using your phone as a GPS system can drain the battery quickly, but you want enough battery to take pictures and get to your destination, in comes the phone charger!

  10. Interest. Roadtrips are not for the faint of heart. They are super fun but only with the right companions, this companion can be you. The right companion is someone with patience, stamina, and similar audio interests.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page