top of page
  • lanekari1

This Week (July 22, 2019- July 28, 2019)

This Week I…

Watched- Yesterday in theaters, Big Little Lies on Hulu, and Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee on Netflix. My dad doesn’t really ever go to the movies, he just doesn’t like them, I guess, but he saw Yesterday with my mom last week and loooooved it. He wanted to go see it in theaters again. So he and I went to go see it. I thought it was ok. It was from the same people who made Love Actually, so I should have known. I should have known other people would be obsessed with it, and I was just mediocre about it. After the second viewing though, my dad still loved it. He said he wants a DVD copy of it for Christmas. I finished watching season two of Big Little Lies this week on Hulu. I love the series. I read the book first. Season one was based solely on the book. Season two was a shoot off of that. Season two had Meryl Strep in it. Her character was despicable. The series ended on a cliff hanger, AGAIN. I’m excited for season three. This week the newest season of Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee premiered on Netflix. On this show, Jerry Seinfeld picks a car that he thinks represents the personality of a comedian he is going to interview on the show. Jerry then picks up the comedian and they go get coffee together. The name basically says it all. I really like the show, I like to see how comedians’ minds work. However, on this season the episodes seemed very short. Before it seemed to be like the episodes were 30-40 minutes long. This season the episodes were 12-18 minutes long. The shorter episodes make it a lot easier to binge the series, but I would like to see more of these interactions.

Read- Life Will be the Death of Me…And You Too! by Chelsea Handler. I also finished My Sister, the Serial Killer by Oyinkan Braithwaite. I had Life Will be the Death of Me…And You Too! by Chelsea Handler on hold at the library for a little while. It was available for me to pick up this week, but then when I got the hardcover edition I saw that the audiobook version was also available. I ended up getting both versions. I am so glad I ended up getting the audiobook version. So far, a lot of the book is about Chelsea’s processing her brother’s death with her therapist. When reading this for the audiobook, Chelsea does not hold her emotions back. I really appreciate this. You can hear the catch in her throat and her crying or choking up. This week I also finished reading My Sister, the Serial Killer. I loved it!! I want Oyinkan Braithwaite to write more books!

Listened to- Lizzo!! I had her on repeaaaaat this week. I was in a major Lizzo mood.

Celebrated- good deals. My mom and I went to a church sale yard sale this week and we found so many good things. I love garage sales and church sales and used stuff. Sometimes you really have to dig but there is almost always something of worth hiding.

Visited- the Really Really Free Market. This market is exactly what it sounds like it is. It is in the park, anyone and everyone can drop off items they no longer want and/or “shop” the items. The market this month was not the best one there has been, there just was not as good of selection of items there had been in the past but it was decent and I love the idea of the market.

Ate- Santa Fe Sizzlin’ Skillet from Denny’s. This is one of my favorite things to order from Denny’s. I crave it a lot. I ordered it this week one day on my way home from work. It did noooooot disappoint.

Wore- lots of red, yellow, and pink

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page