top of page
  • lanekari1

This Week I... (September 27, 2020- October 3, 2020)

This Week I…

Watched- Little Women (2019) on DVD and Blackish on Hulu. As a true book nerd, I am a little embarrassed to say I have never read Little Women, I started it on audible, but just haven’t got around to finishing it yet. This week I watched the most recent movie adaptation of the book. It was pretty good, but not my favorite. It was just meh. What was not meh though was Blackish. I wanted to watch it because I LOVE the spinoff series, Grown-ish. I watched all 143 episodes in three or four weeks. It was so good. So poignant, relevant, and hilarious. Highly recommend.

Read- Dear Evan Hansen by Val Emmich, Steven Levenson, and Benj Pasek. It took me a little while to get in to, but I really liked it. I was a good reminder that just a little bit of kindness can completely change someone’s day and to tell people you love them.

Listened to- You and Me Both, Hillary Clinton’s new podcast. This podcast was not at all what I was expecting but I liked it. There were multiple interesting guests on each show and I felt like Hillary finally opened up a little bit and was more vulnerable. Also, it was nice to hear her laugh!

Celebrated- my two year anniversary volunteering at the Home Sweet Home Bread for Life Food Co-op.

Visited- the “drive-in” with my nieces. Our local community college hosted a drive in movie night. They had a blow up movie screen in a grassy area by a parking lot and played Coco. We got there early and were able to get front row seats. The girls loved it! It was so fun to get out and do something, finally. I miss going to the movies.

Ate- movie food. On the way to our drive in movie, we picked up Wendy’s take out, ate that while we waited for the movie to start. Then once the movie started we feasted on popcorn and candy!

Wore- face masks and sweaters! This sweater is from Plato's Closet. Use code "kari10" at Plato's Closet Bloomington for a discount!


6 views0 comments
bottom of page