top of page
  • lanekari1

This Week (July 15, 2019- July 21, 2019)

This Week I…

Watched- The Emoji Movie and Blown Away on Netflix. My sister took her kids to see the Emoji Movie in theaters and said that she wasn’t very impressed with it, but I kind of liked it! It was cute and funny. It reminded me slightly of Inside Out. Blown Away came up on my Netflix and I wasn’t too sure about it. I turned it on as something to have on in the background, but then I got so invested in it! The art of glass blowing is not really something I had thought about before, but it was so cool to see how it’s done! There were so many cool techniques used and artistic visions come to life. During one challenge the glass blowers were asked to make a flower. One of the glass artists took this challenge and made potatoes with sprouts on them. That was one of my favorite pieces created on the show.

Read- Whiskey in a Teacup by Reese Witherspoon and My Sister, the Serial Killer by Oyinkan Braithwaite. I listened to Whiskey in a Teacup on audiobook and loved it. I love Reese Witherspoon and her accent is beautiful. I want to get a hardback copy of the book because some of the recipes she mentions sound amazing. My Sister, the Serial Killer is a book that was the Belletrist book of the month back in Fall 2018. I finally got a copy of it; I’m about half way done. It’s so good! It’s thrilling and really pulls you in. I can’t wait to finish.

Listened to- The Younger Uncovered Podcast. I have watched Younger on TVLand since it first premiered. I finally got a couple of my friends addicted to it, so we talk about the show, but I also think it’s interesting to hear from the writers and stars of the show. Younger is so relevant, it’s fascinating to hear how they came up with some of the story lines.

Celebrated- my niece. My thirteen year old niece slept over at my house for the first time, so we did whatever she wanted. We ate barbecue boneless wings, played a monopoly card game, made beaded bracelets, and watched two movies.

Visited- nowhere. Because the heat this week… OH LAWDT. It was hot.

Ate- an acai bowl. I had seen them all over Instagram and a local place was having a happy hour sale, so I decided to try one. It was pretty good! Although, so is the average smoothie.

Wore- rainbow colors and silk scarves

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page