top of page
  • lanekari1

This Week I... (July 26, 2020- August 1, 2020)

This Week I…

Watched- the second season of The Politician on Netflix and Erin Brockovich. I watched the first season of the Politician when it came out earlier this year, and I liked it but I loved the second season. I could not watch the episodes fast enough. The show is so quick and interesting. Also, the fashion on the show is top notch. Erin Brockovich is an older movie and one that I wanted to see but never had. It was on TV this week, I caught it five minutes after it started. The movie is so good! Julia Roberts is amazing and so is the woman it’s based off of. I’m always all for women empowerment movies.

Read- Act Like A Lady: Questionable Advice, Ridiculous Opinions, and Humiliating Tales from Three Undignified Women by Keltie Knight, Becca Tobin, and Jac Vanek. Read my full review [here]

Listened to- Folklore by Taylor Swift and the Michelle Obama Podcast. Taylor gave us exactly what we needed at this time during quarantine. The album is absolutely incredible. After watching her documentary, Miss Americana, I didn’t think I could love her more or she could be more vulnerable, yet here she is-proving me wrong. This week Michelle Obama premiered her podcast and Barack was her first guest. The podcast was everything I wanted it to be and more. The love Michelle and Barack share is so authentic. They also really believe in young people, changing the world, and the power of community.

Celebrated- self care. Sometimes self care is a face mask but sometimes it’s just sleeping in a little later. I took full advantage of my days off this week, slept in, and took a nap.

Visited- Barnes and Noble. I hadn’t been to Barnes and Noble in forever, but I decided to go this week and browse. I love going, finding new books, then requesting them at the library. ALSO! While I was there I noticed that the self help section was renamed to personal growth. I loved that.

Ate- Texas Style Spud from Jason’s Deli. I tried this after a friend recommended it to me. It wasn’t what I was expecting it to be, I thought it would have bacon or chili or something on it. It didn’t. But it was pretty delicious and it made for two meals.


1 view0 comments
bottom of page