top of page
  • lanekari1

Book Review: Act Like A Lady

Act Like A Lady: Questionable Advice, Ridiculous Opinions, and Humilating Tales From Three Undignified Women

by Keltie Knight, Becca Tobin, and Jac Vanek

I first heard of the LadyGang when they had a TV show on the E! Network. Then I started listening to their podcast; it is now my favorite podcast. I listen faithfully every week. I was so excited when they announced they wrote a book because I love memoirs, especially if they have juicy stories or celebrity gossip. This book was all that and more. The book is divided up into sections like love, career, sex and friends. Each section starts off with a message from the group, then dives in to an essay from each member of the LadyGang.

Although my life has not been like Keltie’s, Becca’s, or Jac’s, the stories resonated with me. Jac talks about losing her virginity later in life, the disaster that it was, and how the experience made her stay away from sex for a while after the first experience. Keltie talks about the power of manifestation and goal setting. Becca talks about being a ‘bad feminist.’ Some stories have a highlighted word in them; these words are listed in the LadySlang Dicktionary at the back of the book. These are words such as vajourney or dicksand; slang words that absolutely also belong in the Webster’s Dictionary.

In addition to the stories being wonderful and a true extension of the podcast, the book is also BEAUTIFUL. Inside the front and back cover is a wallpaper of vaginas. Inside the book there are checklists and graphics to go along with each section.

If you are a woman, a pop culture junkie, a glee fan, a memoir lover, or some combination of all those things, I would highly recommend this book. These ladies have become like friends since I started listening to the podcast, and who doesn’t want to spill the tea with their friends sometimes?

Buy the book [here]


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page