top of page
  • lanekari1

This Week (April 1 - April 7, 2019)

This Week I…

Watched- The Santa Clarita Diet on Netflix. I had heard a lot of good things about it, but I didn’t really know what it was about. From the picture preview on Netflix, I thought it was a crime show. I was only partly wrong. It is about zombies, but not in the traditional rotting face kind. It’s a modern comedy that ends on the cliff hanger every single episode, including the season three finale. OMG. I also love Drew Barrymore, she’s amazing actress and also I want everything from her new home décor line at Walmart.

Read- nothing still :( BUT! I did finally return all of my super overdue library books and I paid the fines, so now I can check out books again!

Listened to- Ariana Grande on repeat. The video for her song “Monopoly” came out and this week and I was living for it. It reminded me of John Mayer’s “New Light” video. These cost quality, HIGH quality videos crack me upppp.

Visited- the park! It finally felt like Spring and I was soaking up every minute of it, allergies included.

Celebrated- election day! Local elections are often overlooked but they are so important. This year there weren't major offices up for reelection, so only about 19% of the county came out to vote. That's not great, but that means that each vote matters that much more! I'm proud to say I voted and my candidate won! She beat the 20 year incumbent, that's great news!

Ate- lots of chocolate, what’s new?

Wore- yellow, like the sun that was finally shining <3

12 views0 comments
bottom of page