top of page
  • lanekari1

This Week (March 25- March 31, 2019)

This Week I…

Watched- A Star is Born Encore in theaters. AGAIN! I cannot get enough of this movie. I will watch it 7,000 times. I also watched To All the Boys I've Loved Before on Netflix, twice. What is my life?

Read- blogs and how to articles, but I still am really slacking on my book reading. That is a huge goal of mine for April.

Listened to- the Laguna Biotch podcast. I loved Laguna Beach when it was on, then I loved the Hills and the City. I loved following these people’s lives and I still follow them on instagram. I loved the first episode of this podcast because it was a walk down memory lane. I remember sitting in my basement watching that show. I’m excited to listen to more episodes of the podcast because the host has guests who were stars of the show on!

Celebrated- MLB Opening Day, my sister’s birthday, and her bachelorette party . Opening day was great for the Cubs, they won and won by a lot. The two games since then have been great! But they have not been winners for the Cubs. What was a winner though was the bachelorette party. We started at Chili's for dinner, then we went to an escape room, then a bar for karaoke. The escape room was so fun! We had never done was before and we did pretty good. There were eight clues total, we did the first six within twenty minutes! Then we got stuck on the seventh one for twenty minutes! We finally got it after our game master gave us two clues. Then we got out with 9:10 minutes left to spare! My sister’s birthday was also this week, she turned 25!

Visited- my grandparents. My niece and I had a sleepover this week during her spring break and then the next day we went and visited all of my grandparents, her great grandparents. <3

Ate- biscuits and gravy! One of my grandparents lives in a neighboring town, so when we went to visit her, we also tried a new restaurant. My niece and I both got biscuits and gravy, and shared a smoothie!

Wore- jumpsuits and kimonos! Together they are one of my favorite looks for spring and summer, but I also love them separately.


11 views0 comments
bottom of page