top of page
  • lanekari1

This Week (February 9, 2020- February 15, 2020)

This Week I…

Watched- The Oscars on tv, Longshot and To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before: P.S. I Still Love You on Netflix. I LOVE award shows and the Oscars are the ultimate. I watched HOURS of the pre-show/red carpet coverage on E!, I love looking at the dresses, outfits, and accessories. It is such a trendsetting night. The actual show was great too. Although they were VERY different, I loved Eminem’s performance as well as Cynthia Erivo’s. This week I also watched Longshot, a short documentary, on Netflix. This documentary is about a man who is accused of a crime (murder) he did not commit. The guy was actually at a LA Dodger’s baseball game during the time of the murder. The documentary was really interesting but also sad at the same time. It’s heartbreaking that things like that happen in the first place. To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before: P.S. I Still Love You premiered on Netflix this week and I watched it immediately. I love a good rom com but this one was just decent. I liked the first one a lot more. But don’t get me wrong, I will watch this one, and the first one, over and over again.

Read- The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot. I had been listening to this audiobook for a while and was happy to finally have finished it. At the end of the audiobook, the author herself is interviewed. It was interesting to hear her first-hand experience. The book project/research of the HeLa cells became so personal, and she got so close to the family, that it would be hard to break away from the family.

Listened to- the What I Wore When Podcast and the Brad Behavior Podcast; two I love listening to each week.

Celebrated- Valentine’s Day. My nieces slept over; we had a blast. We had bagel pizzas, made a cake, played Arthur’s Library Game, and watched The Art of Racing in the Rain starring my forever crush (Milo Ventimiglia).

Visited- Target. I found so many cute things. I wrote a blog post about all the fashion items you definitely need. (here, here, and here) I linked all the non-fashion pieces (here) because you can never go to Target and only look at one thing or one section.

Ate- heart shaped cake, at the sleepover. We made it using one square pan and one circle pan. We cut the circle in half and it became the tops of the heart.

Wore- lots of pinks, reds, and purples; Valentine’s Day colors.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page